Motivated once again!

Motivation has been renewed.  Perhaps the warm weather has contributed to that.  Some of it is due to pure determination and where I want to see myself in a few months.

Biking is my passion and the added weight will just cause injury to my knees so working on a stationary bike for now is a good option.  I’ve incorporated a low impact gazelle workout and weight lifting as well.

The last few days have been focused on restructuring my exercise regimen and getting my husband on board with me.  Partnering up with him allows me to have an accountability partner.

The healthy glow this week comes in the form of sweat!  All the hard work will pay off in the long run.  If you have been in a slump and unmotivated that’s ok, just pick yourself up and press on.

This healthy lifestyle is a life long journey and there are times when life sends us down a slippery slope.  But there is nothing that’s says you have to stay in the mud pile at the bottom of the slope and wallow in the mud.

Today is the day to shake the mud off!

 

 

Leave a Reply

