Simplicity = Ridding Clutter & Starting Fresh!

Happy New Year to you all!  2015 has arrived!

Yesterday I found myself at a Downton Abbey “themed” brunch to celebrate the New Year with friends.  We had to dress in period clothes and the food was prepared from a Downton Abbey cookbook.  It was simple and scrumptious; parmentier potatoes, upper class fruit salad, bread pudding, toast and marmalade jam and other wonderful delicacies.  It was a great way to enjoy the first day of 2015.

Today, I am thinking about simpler times; a time when food was, untouched, fresh from the fields.  There were no chemicals or preservatives to alter and destroy God’s bounty.  It was a time when animals were able to roam around, in pastures, and eat grass to fuel them.

Getting back to the basics is a good way to start 2015.  Eating simpler, by choosing fruits and vegetables and whole grain, whole wheat breads is a beginning.  Cutting back on portions of red meat and opting for healthier leaner meats is a wise choice.

I will be spending the next few days de-cluttering my house from top to bottom and that includes ridding it of unhealthy foods.  Hosting Christmas and New Year’s Eve gave me opportunity to sneak in items that I wouldn’t normally buy, but catering to a variety of tastes I felt it necessary to do so.

Over the weekend I will up my intake of water to help flush the system and detox it.  I will also be heading to the grocery store and sticking to the outer perimeter where most of the healthy food is located.

Pushing forward, so that my hair, nails, eyes, and skin will glow brighter once again.

I will be reporting back Monday, to update you all.  Thanks for your support and encouragement.

~”Those who have no time for healthy eating will sooner or later have to find time for illness.”~

(Edward Stanley)

Leave a Reply

