Saturday ~ Laundry Day!!

Another Saturday is here and that means laundry day.  I can’t say I particularly like doing laundry especially when the hot Summer weather is calling me.  I can certainly find more interesting outdoor activities to do.  However, I can’t ignore this chore.  Clothes need washed and I must tackle the pile that is before me.

With the hot sunny day outside and a warm breeze I decided to hang my laundry outside.  The thought of fresh smelling, air dried clothes was appealing to me.

With the rising cost of electricity it’s a great eco-friendly alternative to using the dryer.   I’m saving money, my clothes smell fresh and I get to enjoy the warm weather as I fold the clothes outside.

Laundry days just became a little more appealing this Summer 😀

 

Leave a Reply

