It’s the weekend and time to Eat Out!!

It’s been quite a busy week of trying to stay motivated and focused on my weight loss goals.  Eating healthy is a lifestyle choice I am making.  It gets increasingly difficult when the weekend comes and I am heading out to a restaurant. 

One of the ways I avoid falling into the trap of eating the wrong food is to plan ahead.  Many restaurants today have their menus online.  Most restaurants have Beverage, Appetizer, Soup/Salad, Entrée and Dessert selections.  This accessibility allows me to scan the Menu, search for nutritional information and select wisely.   There are no surprises and I have firmed up in my mind what I’m going to have.

Perhaps, this is something many of you do already, but if not, it’s a great way to enjoy your time eating out.

Staying committed and enjoying this lifestyle the best way I can!! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

